About Us

meet the caring team behind the work of the Store

Who We Are

Our Mission:
To nourish communities and cultivate hope by providing nutritious food choices and access to supportive services in a dignified, loving environment.

Our Vision:

We envision a future where food insecurity is eradicated in our community and access to nutritious food is realized through a model of dignity, love, and community.

Our Values:

Love, Dignity, Community, Collaboration, Choice

Our Staff

Edith Albelo-Oliva, Administrative Specialist

Brittney Brown, Director of Mission Advancement

Mari Clare, Volunteer Coordinator/Social Media Specialist

Robert Frazer, Operations Specialist

Sarah Goodrich, Operations Manager

Jasmine Ledsinger, Program Director

Collen Mayer, Chief Executive Officer

Our Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Michelle Rowe, HCA Healthcare (Board President)

Debbie Wilkins, Fan Clubhouse (Board Secretary)

Elaine Bryan, Martin Allbee Miller Bryan and Associates (Treasurer)

John Schario, Medical Facilities Corporation- Retired (Immediate Past President)

Amy Millslagle, Marketing Consultant (Member at Large)

Additional Board Members

Cole Brantley, Sysco/FreshPoint

Kendra Deas, HealthStream

Melissa Eads, Kroger Foundation- Retired

Susan Pendleton Jones, Belmont University

Amy Maden, Association of Research Libraries

David Minnigan, Belmont University

John Nefflen, Thompson Burton PLLC

Clifton Peay, Metropolitan Government of Nashville and Davidson County

Bill Simmons, KrisCar MGMT

Cynthia Whitfield, INSPIRE1, LLC

Dorena Williamson, Community Volunteer

Laura Batson, Centric Architecture (YLC Intern)

Building a Community of Hope and Dignity

At The Store, our commitment to addressing food insecurity is deeply rooted in our mission, vision, values, and the dedication of our staff and board. We work tirelessly to ensure every neighbor has access to healthy food and the dignity of choice.

Come join us in the fight against food insecurity.